Rewards Credit Card
Best for regular spenders who redeem points with a clear plan
Compare cards, savings tools, loans, calculators, and money decisions with transparent tradeoffs.
Featured
Travel cards
Featured
Savings plans
Featured
EMI tools
Featured
Tax calculators
Fast starting points based on practical fit, reader value, and long-term usefulness.
Best for regular spenders who redeem points with a clear plan
Best for emergency funds, short-term goals, and habit building
Best first check before taking a personal loan or comparing repayment options
Best for finding leaks in monthly spending before optimizing rewards

9 min read
A failed transfer must reverse by the next day or the bank owes you Rs 100 a day. An unauthorised transaction reported within three working days is not your loss. A payment you were tricked into making is a different case, and the rules say so.

9 min read
Most rejections trace to something not disclosed at purchase. A life policy cannot be questioned after three years. A health policy cannot be contested for non-disclosure after five years of continuous cover. What to declare, what the waiting periods are, and what the insurer now owes you on a cashless claim.

9 min read
Since 1 October 2024 every retail loan comes with a Key Facts Statement that must list every charge and state the annual percentage rate. Anything not in it cannot be charged. Here is what each line is.

9 min read
For loans sanctioned from 1 January 2026, the RBI bars any prepayment charge on a floating-rate loan to an individual. Fixed-rate loans can still carry one, but only if it was in the Key Facts Statement. And prepaying early in the tenure is where the interest saving actually lives.

8 min read
Your card app offers to convert a Rs 60,000 purchase to twelve easy instalments. Interest, GST on the interest, a processing fee, GST on that, and a foreclosure charge if you repay early. About Rs 6,200 in all, which the nudge does not mention.

9 min read
Payment history and utilisation move it. Your income, your savings and checking your own score do not. Since January 2025 lenders report every fortnight, so what you do shows up in weeks rather than months.

9 min read
Statement date, due date, and the up-to-50-day window between a purchase and paying for it. Carry even Rs 5,000 past the due date and the window closes on the whole bill, with interest from the day you bought each item.

9 min read
Rs 1,00,000 outstanding at 42 percent, paying the 5 percent minimum every month: 226 months and Rs 2,03,573 in interest. The RBI makes your statement warn you about this. It does not make it show you the number.

8 min read
Amazon Pay Later, Flipkart Pay Later and the rest are credit lines from a regulated lender, reported to the credit bureaus, and interest-free only until a date. What that means before you tap it at checkout.

9 min read
The RBI said in 2013 that zero-percent interest does not exist. It still does not. Here is where the cost moved to, and the arithmetic on a Rs 60,000 purchase.

8 min read
A 10 percent bank offer is not 10 percent. It is capped, and the cap is what decides whether it is worth switching cards for.

9 min read
Compare SIP options in India by goal timeline, fund type, cost, risk, consistency, and portfolio fit before starting monthly investing.

10 min read
A practical mutual fund shortlist for Indian investors by goal: index funds, flexi-cap funds, hybrid funds, ELSS, liquid funds, and debt funds.

9 min read
Compare index fund categories in India including Nifty 50, Sensex, Nifty Next 50, Nifty Midcap 150, and broad-market index funds.

10 min read
A practical Indian home loan guide for comparing interest rates, EMI comfort, down payment, processing fees, prepayment rules, and lender fit.

11 min read
A clear India shortlist of credit cards by use case: cashback, rewards, travel, lounge access, Amazon shopping, food delivery, and beginner cards.

9 min read
Compare demat and brokerage accounts in India by charges, app reliability, research tools, long-term investing, trading needs, and support.

9 min read
A safety-first guide to comparing loan apps in India by lender legitimacy, APR, fees, repayment terms, data permissions, and customer support.

10 min read
A practical India insurance guide covering term insurance, health insurance, personal accident cover, motor insurance, and common mistakes.

9 min read
A practical shortlist of finance apps in India for payments, budgeting, investing, credit score checks, expense tracking, and bill management.

8 min read
A no-fluff India-focused framework for rewards, annual fees, cashback, vouchers, lounge access, redemption value, and spending fit.

8 min read
Unpaid fees, penalties and taxes can no longer be folded into the balance that interest is charged on. That is a bigger change than it sounds.

7 min read
The 31 August date is not the general filing deadline. It applies to a specific set of taxpayers, and confusing the two is expensive.

7 min read
CKYC 2.0 is rolling out and several banks revised charges. The widely shared claim about UPI transaction limits changing is not among the confirmed changes.

9 min read
Current FD rates across banks, why small finance banks pay more, and the after-tax number that decides whether an FD is worth it.

8 min read
Savings rates in India range from 2.5% to 8%, and the headline number almost never applies to your actual balance.

9 min read
Car loan rates in India start around 8.25% for new cars, and used-car rates run three to five points higher. Your credit score decides which you get.

8 min read
Personal loan rates in India start at 9.99%, but most borrowers pay two to five points more than the advertised figure.

9 min read
Education loan rates in India run from 6.90% for premier institutes to 13% from private lenders. Where you study changes the rate more than who you are.

10 min read
What health insurance actually costs in India, how much cover a family needs, and why a base plan plus super top-up beats a single large policy.

8 min read
A healthy 30-year-old can buy Rs 1 crore of term cover for Rs 600 to Rs 900 a month. The harder question is how much cover you actually need.

9 min read
Government small savings schemes pay 7.1% to 8.2% with sovereign backing. Which one suits you depends on who you are, not on the rate.

10 min read
A practical India-focused shortlist of rewards credit cards for users who want useful points, vouchers, travel value, and annual-fee recovery.

10 min read
A recommendation-led guide to cashback cards in India for online shopping, bills, Amazon, utilities, food delivery, and everyday spends.

11 min read
A practical India shortlist of travel credit cards for frequent flyers, hotel redemptions, forex savings, lounge access, and simple travel value.

10 min read
A practical shortlist of Indian credit cards for airport lounge access, including premium, mid-premium, travel, and budget-friendly options.

10 min read
A practical India guide to checking CIBIL and other credit reports, improving repayment behaviour, reducing utilisation, and fixing report errors.

11 min read
A beginner-friendly India investing guide with practical starting options: emergency fund, FD, PPF, EPF, index funds, SIPs, debt funds, and simple allocation rules.
Finance
Regalia Gold was devalued in 2026 - a thinner base rate and lounge access now gated behind quarterly spend. That changes the comparison materially.
Finance
Both charge about Rs 1,000 a year. SBI restructured its caps on 1 April 2026, and that change is what decides this now.
Finance
Compare ICICI and Axis credit cards across cashback, rewards, travel, bank offers, acceptance, fees, and beginner-friendly choices in India.
Finance
Acceptance is the deciding factor in India, not reward rates - and it is the thing most comparisons of these two skip over.
Finance
The tax advantage that used to separate these disappeared in April 2023. What is left is a timing difference, and it still matters.
Finance
Same interest rate, different maths, and the gap between them is usually misunderstood.
Finance
The answer depends almost entirely on how much you actually claim in deductions, not on which regime sounds better.
Finance
One of these is insurance and the other is a savings product wearing an insurance label, and the price difference is enormous.
Finance
Both save tax under 80C. One is guaranteed and locked for fifteen years, the other is market-linked with a three-year lock-in.
Finance
A guaranteed return equal to your loan rate, against an uncertain higher one. The maths is clearer than the argument suggests.
Finance
Estimate your personal loan EMI, total interest, and repayment amount before comparing lenders.
Finance
Plan savings goals with timelines, monthly contributions, and progress targets.
Finance
Estimate a comfortable loan amount from income, existing EMIs, and interest rate.
Finance
Estimate annual card rewards, net value after fees, and break-even monthly spend.
Finance
Estimate future value, invested amount, and potential gains from a monthly SIP.
Finance
Inflation-adjust a future goal and estimate the monthly amount needed to reach it.
Finance
Estimate a retirement corpus target from current expenses, inflation, years left, and expected returns.
Finance
Estimate car loan EMI, total interest, and loan affordability before visiting a dealer or lender.
Finance
Compare debt payoff strategies and estimate how extra payments can reduce interest and time.
Finance
Calculate your net worth by subtracting loans and liabilities from savings, investments, and assets.
Finance
Estimate taxable income and compare basic old-regime versus new-regime planning inputs.
Finance
Work out what a fixed deposit actually pays after quarterly compounding and tax at your slab.
Finance
See what a recurring deposit matures to, and why it earns less than an FD at the same rate.
Finance
Project a PPF balance across 15 years, and see how much of it is interest rather than what you put in.
Finance
Project your EPF corpus at 58, using the share of contributions that actually accumulates.
Finance
Project an NPS corpus at 60 and see the split between the tax-free lump sum and the compulsory annuity.
Finance
Work out gratuity payable on leaving, using the statutory formula and the five-year rule.
Finance
Work out how much of your HRA is actually exempt, using the three-way minimum most people get wrong.
Finance
Compare tax under both regimes on FY 2025-26 slabs, and see how many deductions the old one needs to win.
Finance
See what a one-time prepayment saves in interest, and how many months it cuts from your tenure.
Finance
See the true annual cost of carrying a card balance, and how long the minimum due takes to clear it.
Finance
Compare investing a lump sum now against staggering the same money over months.
Finance
See how compounding frequency changes the real return, and how far it pulls ahead of simple interest.
Finance
Estimate what a demat account costs you each year once AMC, brokerage, and per-sell DP charges are counted together.
Finance
Estimate savings rate from income, needs, and wants to understand monthly money flow.

Finance
A failed transfer must reverse by the next day or the bank owes you Rs 100 a day. An unauthorised transaction reported within three working days is not your loss. A payment you were tricked into making is a different case, and the rules say so.

Finance
Most rejections trace to something not disclosed at purchase. A life policy cannot be questioned after three years. A health policy cannot be contested for non-disclosure after five years of continuous cover. What to declare, what the waiting periods are, and what the insurer now owes you on a cashless claim.

Finance
Since 1 October 2024 every retail loan comes with a Key Facts Statement that must list every charge and state the annual percentage rate. Anything not in it cannot be charged. Here is what each line is.

Finance
For loans sanctioned from 1 January 2026, the RBI bars any prepayment charge on a floating-rate loan to an individual. Fixed-rate loans can still carry one, but only if it was in the Key Facts Statement. And prepaying early in the tenure is where the interest saving actually lives.

Finance
Your card app offers to convert a Rs 60,000 purchase to twelve easy instalments. Interest, GST on the interest, a processing fee, GST on that, and a foreclosure charge if you repay early. About Rs 6,200 in all, which the nudge does not mention.

Finance
Payment history and utilisation move it. Your income, your savings and checking your own score do not. Since January 2025 lenders report every fortnight, so what you do shows up in weeks rather than months.

Finance
Statement date, due date, and the up-to-50-day window between a purchase and paying for it. Carry even Rs 5,000 past the due date and the window closes on the whole bill, with interest from the day you bought each item.

Finance
Rs 1,00,000 outstanding at 42 percent, paying the 5 percent minimum every month: 226 months and Rs 2,03,573 in interest. The RBI makes your statement warn you about this. It does not make it show you the number.

Finance
Amazon Pay Later, Flipkart Pay Later and the rest are credit lines from a regulated lender, reported to the credit bureaus, and interest-free only until a date. What that means before you tap it at checkout.

Finance
The RBI said in 2013 that zero-percent interest does not exist. It still does not. Here is where the cost moved to, and the arithmetic on a Rs 60,000 purchase.

Finance
A 10 percent bank offer is not 10 percent. It is capped, and the cap is what decides whether it is worth switching cards for.

Finance
Compare SIP options in India by goal timeline, fund type, cost, risk, consistency, and portfolio fit before starting monthly investing.

Finance
A practical mutual fund shortlist for Indian investors by goal: index funds, flexi-cap funds, hybrid funds, ELSS, liquid funds, and debt funds.

Finance
Compare index fund categories in India including Nifty 50, Sensex, Nifty Next 50, Nifty Midcap 150, and broad-market index funds.

Finance
A practical Indian home loan guide for comparing interest rates, EMI comfort, down payment, processing fees, prepayment rules, and lender fit.

Finance
A clear India shortlist of credit cards by use case: cashback, rewards, travel, lounge access, Amazon shopping, food delivery, and beginner cards.

Finance
Compare demat and brokerage accounts in India by charges, app reliability, research tools, long-term investing, trading needs, and support.

Finance
A safety-first guide to comparing loan apps in India by lender legitimacy, APR, fees, repayment terms, data permissions, and customer support.

Finance
A practical India insurance guide covering term insurance, health insurance, personal accident cover, motor insurance, and common mistakes.

Finance
A practical shortlist of finance apps in India for payments, budgeting, investing, credit score checks, expense tracking, and bill management.

Finance
A no-fluff India-focused framework for rewards, annual fees, cashback, vouchers, lounge access, redemption value, and spending fit.

Finance
Unpaid fees, penalties and taxes can no longer be folded into the balance that interest is charged on. That is a bigger change than it sounds.

Finance
The 31 August date is not the general filing deadline. It applies to a specific set of taxpayers, and confusing the two is expensive.

Finance
CKYC 2.0 is rolling out and several banks revised charges. The widely shared claim about UPI transaction limits changing is not among the confirmed changes.

Finance
Current FD rates across banks, why small finance banks pay more, and the after-tax number that decides whether an FD is worth it.

Finance
Savings rates in India range from 2.5% to 8%, and the headline number almost never applies to your actual balance.

Finance
Car loan rates in India start around 8.25% for new cars, and used-car rates run three to five points higher. Your credit score decides which you get.

Finance
Personal loan rates in India start at 9.99%, but most borrowers pay two to five points more than the advertised figure.

Finance
Education loan rates in India run from 6.90% for premier institutes to 13% from private lenders. Where you study changes the rate more than who you are.

Finance
What health insurance actually costs in India, how much cover a family needs, and why a base plan plus super top-up beats a single large policy.

Finance
A healthy 30-year-old can buy Rs 1 crore of term cover for Rs 600 to Rs 900 a month. The harder question is how much cover you actually need.

Finance
Government small savings schemes pay 7.1% to 8.2% with sovereign backing. Which one suits you depends on who you are, not on the rate.

Finance
A practical India-focused shortlist of rewards credit cards for users who want useful points, vouchers, travel value, and annual-fee recovery.

Finance
A recommendation-led guide to cashback cards in India for online shopping, bills, Amazon, utilities, food delivery, and everyday spends.

Finance
A practical India shortlist of travel credit cards for frequent flyers, hotel redemptions, forex savings, lounge access, and simple travel value.

Finance
A practical shortlist of Indian credit cards for airport lounge access, including premium, mid-premium, travel, and budget-friendly options.

Finance
A practical India guide to checking CIBIL and other credit reports, improving repayment behaviour, reducing utilisation, and fixing report errors.

Finance
A beginner-friendly India investing guide with practical starting options: emergency fund, FD, PPF, EPF, index funds, SIPs, debt funds, and simple allocation rules.
We combine structured product data, editorial research, user needs, pricing, support quality, and practical use-case fit.
Affiliate relationships may support Choice IQ, but recommendations are designed around usefulness, transparency, and reader fit.
Yes. The content model is structured so new categories, guides, comparisons, and tools can be added without redesigning the pages.